About Us

Mission Statement

Committed to saving lives and protecting the wellbeing of all Craig County residents, Craig County Rescue - EMS dedicates itself to providing exceptional emergency medical services through skilled volunteers, innovative training, and community engagement. 

Founded in 1968 as the Craig County First Aid and Live Saving Crew, the rescue squad merged with Craig County Emergency Medical Services, Inc in 1998 to form Craig County Rescue - EMS. We are a 100% volunteer agency proudly serving all of Craig County with Emergency Medical Services. We are a dedicated team across all levels of emergency medicine from Emergency Medical Responder to Paramedic. We currently operate two ambulances  and have a team of emergency personnel stationed throughout the county to quickly provide assistance before an ambulance is able to arrive. We cooperate with county emergency services, and under the guidance of our Medical Director, Dr. Daniel Sapp, DO, to provide service to the citizens of Craig County. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that we are always ready to respond to emergencies and provide the best possible care to those who need it. We are proud to be a vital part of our community and are grateful for the opportunity to serve and protect those who live and work here.

Meet our Squad

Medical Director

The Medical Director is a physician who oversees all medical care provided by Craig County Rescue. He or she sets medical protocols, helps ensure proper training, and serves as a resource for creating and implementing Rescue Squad policy. 

Dr. Daniel Sapp, DO

Dr. Sapp is a graduate of the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine


Our Officers consist of the Chief, First Lieutenant, Second Lieutenant, and Sergeant. The officers all have varying responsibilities, oversee the day to day operations of the Rescue Squad, and coordinate with the Board of Directors. 

Robert Wrzosek

Trace Bellassai
(First Lieutenant)

Aaron Weiss
(Second Lieutenant)

Michael Gereaux


Our Membership consists of varying level of medical providers, as well as EVOC certified drivers. 

Kirsten Gereaux

Brent Montgomery

Bobby Huffman

April Huffman

Andre Charette

Marge Lewter

Ronnie Allen

Bill Lyle

Johnathan Yeisley

Stefanie Sarine

Victor Huffman

Savannah Dooley

Greg May

Josh Mitchell

Ryenne Robison

Katherine Allen

Keith Dunbar
(Advanced EMT)

Duane Means

Board of Directors

Craig County Rescue - EMS is overseen by a Board of Directors, who meet quarterly to help design long term goals, oversee finances, and approve/recommend policy changes. 

Kermit Daniel

Walter Marsden
(Board Member)

Tammy Crawford

Gina Smith
(Board Member)

Pat Myers
(Board Member)